If this ground gives way, I just hope that you'll catch me

Yesterday was just one of those days. One when you just feel, "I Suck". I know you have them, everybody does. And since I suck at Swedish I'm just giving up on it today. it just doesn't feel right anymore. Anyway, in my lovely mood I felt like I shouldn't sit at home moping with my nose in a book, like the plan was. Jumped in the car and headed for Starbucks. Hurt my body by ordering a Venti Caffe Vanilla Frapuccino, which is the largest size, btw. Didn't care. The original plan was to go to Franzi but I would not be a good company so I just went on to Kohl's, just because. Think I spent 15 minutes in there before I realized that window shopping wouldn't help me today.
On my way home I got this urge to do some painting so I stopped by a store and picked up a canvas.

The rest of the afternoon/night I painted. Hours flew by without me even realizing. And since I'm very critical to my own paintings, and everything else I do I'm very pleased with how it came out. May not have reflected my mood, but the painting just came to me, i didn't even plan on what to do. So, I might not be a great artist, will never be, just don't have that in me. At least i know it can take my mind away from all the other crap I walk around thinking about. I'll even be nice and post a picture of my painting, something I would only do when I feel this good about it.



Anyway, hope you don't hate me for the English, but it's just so much easier. Makes it so much easier to express things. Have so many more words to use. Even if I use the word 'just' a lot..


Kommentarer
maria

fantastiskt fint målat, du är jätteduktig! :)
jag har verkligen ingenting emot engelskan, så för min del får du gärna fortsätta :)

2008-04-06 @ 18:00:03
URL: http://huddleformation.blogg.se
iza

emma den var ju skit fin! :)
tycker det är kul att du skriver på engelska. bra övning :P
sen är det ju DIN blogg så om du känner för att skriva på engelska så ska du göra det :)
väntar på ett mejl från dig ;) smisk!

2008-04-06 @ 18:55:09
emmy

hostbullshithost.. Vadda inte kan mala?!?? D e ju jattefint!!!!

2008-04-07 @ 09:24:03
URL: http://glasfjarilen.blogg.se


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0