♥ memories ♥

He was the congregation's vagrant//with an unrequited love//when your passion's exultation//finding refuge is not enough//she was the youngest of the family//and the last to be let go//they decided they would try to make it on their own//

Oh memories//were did you go?//you were all I've ever known//how I miss yesterday//and how I let it fade away//

July became December//their affection fought the cold//but they couldn't quite remember what inspired them to go//and it was beautifully depressing//like a streetcar named desire//they were fighting for their love//that started growing tired//

Oh memories//were did you go?//you were all I've ever known//how I miss yesterday//and how I let it fade away//

Money lost momentum//and the bills were piling high//then the smile it finally faded//from the apple of their eye//they were young and independent//and they thought they had it planned//should've know right from from the start//that you can't predict the end//

Oh memories//were did you go?//you were all I've ever known//how I miss yesterday//and how I let it fade away//
Oh memories//were did you go?//you were all I've ever known//how I miss yesterday//and how I let it fade away//don't let it fade away//

♥♥♥


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0