"i'll write it all across the wall"


 

"Exaggeration.
It's so easily done. One little extra word, that make any story more interesting, more entertaining, more shocking, more romantic. Just plain more.

I don't need more. I need real.

Real feelings, real thoughts, real reactions. Stripped from falseness and pretense.

So I stopped exaggerating. Stopped adding adjectives, and adverbs when they are not needed. Where their only purpose is to add something, without having a real meaning.

I stopped using superlatives.

My friends think I'm boring now. Bleak. A faded version of who I used to be. I'm not.

I'm more myself than ever before. I just wish that it would mean something. That it would matter that I peeled away what was forged.

It doesn't.

Not the way I want it to anyway. “



Kommentarer
Harry

Interesting.. did you write that?



Julie & Julia was alright. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't all that either. A little sweet, but that's it. :)

2010-01-03 @ 19:48:59
URL: http://irsalicious.blogg.se/
Harry

Haha, when you say last year it sounds like ages ago.

2010-01-04 @ 06:48:01
URL: http://irsalicious.blogg.se/


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0